Annual Alumni Dinner

Every year, dedicated Essex Catholic Alum gather to plan for the Annual Alumni Dinner.

The Event serves several purposes:

  1. An opportunity for Alumni of our great school to evaluate and select graduates who have distinguished themselves in the service of our country, our community or to our Essex Catholic Alumni.
  2. An opportunity to celebrate the Anniversary of the past graduating classes. This dinner serves as the official / un-offical reunion for the 50th, 40th, 30th 20th and 10th anniversary classes.
  3. Opportunity to gather an share our fond memories and fabled history.

 

Annual Alumni Dinner Committee (2012)

Committee Member Email Address Class
Bert Tobia
bert@tobiaHillyer.com
1963
Enrico Prata   eaprata@optonline.net 1963
Mike Shannon  mikeshannonsports@yahoo.com 1964
Michael Witsch  mjwitsch@optonline.net 1965
Sebastian Palmeri  sebastian.r.palmeri@gmail.com 1966
Joe Bakes  josbak@copydesk.org 1967
Joe Fowlkes  jfowlkes@ups.com 1967
Phil Nufrio  pmnufrio@yahoo.com 1969
     
     
Nick Grosch  nickcorby@aol.com 1971
Anthony Wartel  anthony_wartel@marymount.k12.ny.us 1973
Nick DelTuro  deltufon@aol.com 1977
Rick Groves  regrovesjr@aol.com 1977
Ed Chafart  chafart@comcast.net 1984
Tony Naclerio  nacthrow@aol.com Faculty
     
     
300 Broadway, Newark NJ
135 Glenwood Ave, East Orange, NJ

Where Are They Now?

 

As we all remember, the friendships we built at Essex Catholic provided a sense of brotherhood for many of us. Outside of school, we all had our childhood friends; but, these Essex friendship will never be forgotten. For all of us, life took us in different directions and sometimes away from our original paths (even away from New Jersey). In this new section: Where Are They Now? we hope to provide a glimpse of where many of our brothers went and what they are doing with their lives after Essex Catholic.

 

Hope you enjoy the new section and pleae let us know if there are any of our Brothers who you wish to recognize. Please do not hesitate to write a note in the Contact Us section of this website.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Essex Catholic Eagles